Weekend Recap

Weekend Recap- 6/4/17

What a fun weekend! Our weekend was filled with fun outings and friends and family, so I thought I would share it with y’all!

FRIDAY: Friday night I went to Brew at the Zoo at the Nashville Zoo with one of my best friends. It was our second time going and we both agreed it’s one of the best summer events in Nashville. For $65 (a little steep, I know) we spent our Friday evening walking around the zoo, seeing animals, and sampling beers and ciders from over 60 breweries. There was incredible live music and yummy food trucks, too! If you can, put this on your bucket list for next summer!

 

Me and Libby having a great time at Brew at the Zoo!

SATURDAY: Saturday was my dad’s birthday and we spent the morning drinking coffee and eating cinnamon rolls. Saturday afternoon Luna and I went to The Dog Spot’s 2nd birthday and it was a blast! There was a caricaturist doing free drawings, free samples for the dogs, and plenty of giveaways. The Humane Society of Nashville had their mobile adoption truck there, and I got to tell how much I appreciated everything they do and how grateful I was for them bringing Luna into my life. I’m pretty sure they just thought I was a crazy dog lady (which I am) but I didn’t care. Luna tried some new treats that she seemed to really enjoy and I bought a few new treats and toys for her. I’m planning on doing a product review of the treats we got later this week, so stay tuned! Saturday night was spent cheering on the Nashville Predators (GO PREDS).

Luna sampling some treats and the precious drawing we got made

SUNDAY: Today we had a quiet morning around the house and spent the afternoon outside by the pool. Luna had her first swim in the pool and I think she liked it! She went in twice when I was in the pool and swam really well. It was pretty hot in Nashville today so I think she liked cooling down. Tonight the whole family got together at home for dinner and catching fireflies.

 Luna’s first swim!

Overall it was a busy and wonderful weekend! I hope everyone else had a great weekend too!

Leave a Reply

