Weekend Recap

Weekend Recap- 6/11/17

Luna and I spent this weekend apart, but we both still did some fun stuff. I went to Valparaiso, Indiana for a college friend’s wedding and it was a blast! I love that my college friends are getting married because it means I get to see some of my closest friends who live in other cities, celebrate love, and bust a move on the dance floor. A bonus for going to a wedding in Valparaiso, IN is that Albanese Candy is headquartered there! My friends and I popped into the factory to stock up on delicious gummy bears, chocolates, and taffy. Yum!

Cheers to the new Mr. and Mrs. Patrick!

While I was out of town, Luna stayed with my parents at our house. Even though Luna loves my family, she always seems a little down when I am out of town, so I am always happy to get back to her. Luna spent her weekend snuggling with my mom, going on walks with my dad and little brother, and fully destroying her Kong Wubba. I bought the Wubba for Luna at the store last week and she was obsessed with it the whole week. We were all surprised that it took her so long to rip it apart, honestly. Luna is usually able to completely destroy a toy (or dog bed) in under 5 minutes, so I was pleasantly surprised that her Wubba lasted so long! I already ordered some new ones so hopefully they will get here soon!

FullSizeRender
Luna and my mom snuggling. So cute!

 

Leave a Reply

